nomadfix.blogg.se

Western digital my passport 1tb price philippines
Western digital my passport 1tb price philippines












western digital my passport 1tb price philippines
  1. #Western digital my passport 1tb price philippines full#
  2. #Western digital my passport 1tb price philippines portable#

It has a price that ranges from Php5,600 (1TB) to Php10,900 (3TB).Įditor’s note: This post is contributed by Michael Sia with some slight revisions by the editor. The My Book Essential external hard drive is NTFS formatted and also available in 1 TB, 1.5 TB, 2 TB and 3 TB capacities, and requires reformatting to be used on the Mac. Western Digital My Book Home Ed 1tb USB 2.0 FireWire 400 External Hard Drive. Western Digital My Passport 1TB 2.5' External Hard Drive - Black/Blue (WDBMCG0010BBT-WESN) 119.97 New.

#Western digital my passport 1tb price philippines portable#

For advanced computer users, the SmartWare can be annoying especially if you want more control on how you manage your files. Blue Western Digital WD3200MEB My Passport Elite 320 GB 2.0 External Hard Drive. Western Digital 500GB,External (WDBY9Y0010BBT-WESN) Portable Solid State Drive. ConclusionĬompared with other WD products, the WD My Book Essential has a longer USB cable which is really handy for an external drive that you don’t want to carry often. Reliability is yet to be fully assessed as this requires long time usage of the device. The WD My Book Essential is roughly around 2-3 times faster than USB 2.0 drives, though there are other factors that may affect file transfer speed such as CPU usage and load.

#Western digital my passport 1tb price philippines full#

The test was done on a machine running Windows 7 computer wherein a huge number of files are to be copied to the external drives: 5 GB folder full of MP3s Device It automatically turns off in sync with the computerĪ speed test was also accomplished to compare the WD My Book Essential USB 3.0 with a USB 2.0 hard drive.

western digital my passport 1tb price philippines

  • It goes on idle when not in use (to prevent heating further).
  • Pros with the WD My Book Essential include: This software allows automatic backup and synchronization of files and the ability to password protect files. Other than its main draw which is the 3TB capacity and USB 3.0 support, the WD My Book Essential external drive is bundled with the usual WD SmartWare which is also available in other WD external drives. The power button is located at the back which can be impractical especially if the device is positioned against the wall or other hard-to-reach areas.

    western digital my passport 1tb price philippines

    It has ample ventilation on the sides to make sure that the device does not heat up. The WD My Book Essential has a compact, simple and sleek design, though its glossy finish could easily collect fingerprints. Keep in mind that it is backward compatible for computers with USB 2.0 connections as well. It supports SuperSpeed USB 3.0 technology which translates to faster file access and transfer for computers that supports USB 3.0. The latest My Book Essential 3TB is part of the latest breeds of external hard drive from Western Digital.














    Western digital my passport 1tb price philippines